Webinar Invitation: Russia’s Impending Localization Law

Dear All,

On Thu, Aug 27 at 2PM BST / 5PM MSK / 9AM EST DataGuidance will be hosting a complimentary webinar: ‘Russia’s impending localization law – A global privacy trend?

Speakers will include Julia Borden-Le Berre (Senior Regional Counsel Privacy & Data Protection, Mastercard), Steve Wright (Chief Privacy Officer, Unilever), my colleague Anastasia Zagorodnaya (Of Counsel, Dentons) and myself – Vladislav Arkhipov (Of Counsel, Dentons).

Anastasia and me shall focus on an overview of the legal requirements of the Russian “localization amendments” and the impact on foreign companies operating in Russia or targeting Russian citizens, along with insights related to “border-line” cases.

Our part will be based on the most recent experience of work on personal data matters with international companies of various industries in dynamic Russian environment.

Besides international companies with centralized data processing, “localization amendments” have special impact on companies operating online and targeting Russia without having corporate representation here.

The registration link is here. We welcome everyone interested in the topic to join the webinar!

  One thought on “Webinar Invitation: Russia’s Impending Localization Law

  1. August 27, 2015 at 10:25

    Sure, it would be very helpful for me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: